top of page
Search

Stop complaining, start the action: Taking your Sunday League Team to Victory

I always loved football. Everything about football fascinated me since I was 6 years old. Football is an emotional thing and can make people smile, cheer or cry. It is loaded and the final score of a match means a lot to people all over the world. And so it did to me.


I have been losing a whole season now with my Sunday League Team and we haven't won a single game. It is frustrating and we do not know how to change it. Every Sunday, we are giving our 100% on the pitch. It just seems like we are doomed.


I didn't like the situation, so there need to be a change. I started reading up a lot of theory online and felt confident to lead the exercises in our weekly training. Even though I attended 1000s of trainings, I never knew how to coach. After feeling ready, I am now regularly holding the training sessions and learning constantly. It not only improves my coaching, but also my own skills, since I am forced, to really get to know what is important for a certain skill.


And the best thing is, people are happy about the training. They are happy to learn and soak up all information they can get and apply it to their skill set.\


The only thing that is missing up to now is the 3 points for our team. There is a match upcoming this weekend, for which we will prepare tonight. I hope that the practice pays out.




11 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page